Physics Department, University College of Mandalay was opened in 1947. The first Head of Physics Department is Mr. Aliahmed, M.Sc (India) (1947-1967). At this time, the classes for intermediate A and intermediate B had been conducted. University College of Mandalay was promoted to University of Mandalay in 1967.

The present Head of Professor is Dr Lei Lei Win. The classes for degree of B.Sc, B.Sc (Hons.), M.Sc and M.Res have been conducted. In addition, Ph.D degree has also been opened since 1999. Physics Department has produced (238) Ph.D degree holder until now. The research areas are developed at Theoretical Nuclear Physics, Experimental Nuclear Physics, Materials Science and Electronics.

Programmes Offered

  • Undergraduate
  • Postgraduate
  • Doctorial

Research Areas & Interest

  • Theoretical Nuclear Physics
  • Experimental Nuclear Physics
  • Materials Science and Nanotechnology
  • Electronic Science
Contact Information
Dr. Lei Lei Win
Professor - Department Head
Stay in Touch

Our Faculty

Dr. Lei Lei Win
Professor and Head

Dr. Lei Lei Win

Dr. Lei Lei Win is the Professor, Head of Department of Physics, University of Mandalay....